Owen County Fiscal Court Regular Meeting August 10th, 2021 6:00 p.m.

Regular Meeting of the Owen County Fiscal Court held on August 10th, 2021 at the Owen County Courthouse with the Honorable Judge Casey Ellis presiding. Justices present were Todd Spurgeon, Stuart Bowling, Wayne Harris and Chad Rose.

Motion by Chad Rose 2nd by Wayne Harris to Approve the Agenda with the addition of the Road Department Report. Motion carried.

Motion by Stuart Bowling 2nd by Chad Rose to Approve the minutes from the July 20th, 2021 meeting. Motion carried.

Motion by Chad Rose 2nd by Stuart Bowling to Enter Executive Session. Motion carried.

Motion by Chad Rose 2nd by Stuart Bowling to Exit Executive Session. Motion carried. No Action Taken.

Motion by Stuart Bowling 2nd by Todd Spurgeon to Accept the following Reports; EMA/911, Owen County Jailer, Owen County Treasurer, Owen County Attorney, Owen County Sheriff, Owen County Clerk's Quarterly Report and the Road Department Report. Motion carried.

Motion by Chad Rose 2nd by Wayne Harris to Re-appoint Todd Spurgeon to be the Owen County citizen Representative of the Northern KY Area Development District with said term ending September 30, 2024. Justices Todd Spurgeon abstained from the vote. Motion carried.

Motion by Chad Rose 2nd by Todd Spurgeon to Approve the Re-appointment of Tammy Wolcott and the Appointment of Lindsey Tirey and Darla House-Webb to the Owen County Tourism Commission. Motion carried.

Motion by Todd Spurgeon 2nd by Chad Rose to Re-appoint Suzanne Bowling, Mike Stafford, Matt Parker, Karen Wash and Dave Stowe and Appoint Lindsey Smith and Christina Perkins to the Owen County Three Rivers Health Board. Motion carried.

Motion by Todd Spurgeon 2nd by Stuart Bowling to Approve the Owen County Library Property Tax Rate for 2021 at 10.8 for real estate. Motion carried.

Motion by Chad Rose 2nd by Stuart Bowling to Approve the Owen County Health Property Tax Rate for 2021 at 5.6 for real estate. Motion carried.

Motion by Chad Rose 2nd by Stuart Bowling to approve the following actions for Owen County Emergency Medical Service; Separation of Sam Farmer; Resignation of Sam Pulliam, Kenny Locke and Christopher Johnson; New Hires Richard Bowman, Jared Brown, Jason LeCompte, Paige Lucas-Jamiel, William McNeely, Charles Whittenburger and Eric Dutton; Reclassification of Ben Swank, Allen Cammack and Mike Ratliff. Motion carried.

Motion by Stuart Bowling 2nd by Wayne Harris to Approve the Surplus of Items listed on Surplus #1 (2200IM). Motion carried.

Motion by Todd Spurgeon 2nd by Chad Rose to Approve the Transfers. Motion carried.

Motion by Wayne Harris 2nd by Todd Spurgeon to Approve the Claims as presented. Motion carried.

Motion by Chad Rose 2nd by Stuart Bowling to Adjourn. Motion carried.

Casey Ellis

Owen County Judge Executive