Owen County Fiscal Court Special Meeting January 3<sup>rd</sup>, 2023 8:00 A.M.

Special meeting of the Owen County Fiscal Court held on Tuesday January 3<sup>rd</sup>, 2023, at 8:00 a.m. in the Owen County Courthouse with Honorable Judge Casey Ellis presiding. Justices present were Tom Slayback, Dane Perkins, Wayne Harris, and Travis Fitzgerald.

Motion by Wayne Harris 2<sup>nd</sup> by Tom Slayback to Approve the Agenda. Motion carried.

Motion by Judge Executive Casey Ellis 2<sup>nd</sup> by Wayne Harris to Approve the minutes from the December 27<sup>th</sup>, 2022, special meeting. Motion carried.

Motion by Travis Fitzgerald 2<sup>nd</sup> by Dane Perkins to Approve the Owen County Government Employee Roster as of January 3<sup>rd</sup>, 2023. Motion carried.

Motion by Wayne Harris 2<sup>nd</sup> by Tom Slayback to Approve the Appointment of Larry Karsner the Director of Owen County EMA/911. Motion carried.

Motion by Travis Fitzgerald 2<sup>nd</sup> by Dane Perkins to Approve the Appointment of Tim Cammack the Deputy Director of Owen County EMA/911. Motion carried.

Motion by Travis Fitzgerald 2<sup>nd</sup> by Tom Slayback to Approve the Appointment of Dustin Hensley the Owen County Road Foreman. Motion carried.

Motion by Tom Slayback 2<sup>nd</sup> by Wayne Harris to Approve the Appointment of Tina McNay the Owen County Treasurer. Motion carried.

Motion by Wayne Harris 2<sup>nd</sup> by Dane Perkins to Approve that the Owen County Jailer Cindy Walker and Deputies the ability to Accept Bond pursuant to KRS431.5305. Motion carried.

Motion by Travis Fitzgerald 2<sup>nd</sup> by Tom Slayback to Approve the Owen County Fiscal Court Committee Appointments as follows; Road and Solid Waste Committee is Wayne Harris and Tom Slayback; Audit Committee is Wayne Harris and Dane Perkins; Tourism Committee is Travis Fitzgerald and Dane Perkins; Facilities Committee is Travis Fitzgerald and Tom Slayback. Motion carried.

Motion by Tom Slayback 2<sup>nd</sup> by Wayne Harris to Approve the Owen County Fiscal Court meeting time to be changed to 5:00 p.m. on the 2<sup>nd</sup> and 4<sup>th</sup> Tuesday of each month for the next four years. Motion carried.

Motion by Dane Perkins 2<sup>nd</sup> by Tom Slayback to Approve the 2023 Holiday Schedule. Motion carried.

Motion by Wayne Harris 2<sup>nd</sup> by Travis Fitzgerald to Approve the Transfers. Motion carried.

Motion by Dane Perkins 2<sup>nd</sup> by Tom Slayback to Approve the Claims as Presented. Motion carried.

Motion by Dane Perkins 2<sup>nd</sup> by Wayne Harris to Adjourn. Motion carried.

## **Owen County Judge Executive**

**Casey Ellis**